अण्डमान तथा Andaman And



निकोबार राजपत्र Nicobar Gazette

असाधारण EXTRAORDINARY प्राधिकार से प्रकाशित Published by Authority

सं. 83. पोर्ट ब्लेयर. मंगलवार. 12 मई. 2015 अण्डमान तथा निकोबार प्रशासन

ANDAMAN AND NICOBAR ADMINISTRATION सचिवालय/SECRETARIAT

NOTIFICATION

Port Blair, dated the 12th May, 2015

No. 77/2015/F.No. 3-1/2015/PR/GP.— In exercise of the powers conferred under Sub-Section (1) of Section 107 of the Andaman and Nicobar Islands (Panchayats) Regulation, 1994 (No. 1 of 1994) and in supersession of this Administration's Notification No. 63/95, dated the 28th March, 1995 and subsequent Notifications on the subject, I, Lieutenant General (Retd.) Ajay Kumar Singh, Lieutenant Governor (Administrator), Andaman and Nicobar Islands, do hereby determine the number of seats for each Panchayat Samiti in the Andaman and Nicobar Islands, as shown in Column (3) of the Schedule below.

SCHEDULE

S. No.	Name of the Panchayat Samiti	Total number of Seats
(1)	(2)	(3)
1.	Diglipur	15
2.	Mayabunder	8
3.	Rangat	14
4.	Ferrargunj	19
5.	Port Blair	6
6.	Little Andaman	4
7.	Campbell Bay	3
	TOTAL	69

Lt. General (Retd.) Ajay Kumar Singh, Lieutenant Governor, Andaman & Nicobar Islands.

By order and in the name of the Lieutenant Governor,

Sd./-Assistant Secretary (Panchayat)